Library upgraded by WSOS inaugurated at Mamring School

School Library upgraded by Wandering Souls of Sikkim at Govt. Sr. Sec. School, Mamring, East Sikkim was inaugurated by DM East Mr. Kapil Meena on 13th May 2019. 

The Library was upgraded with an objective of imbibing reading habits amongst the students and to lay a foundation for better future. 

Wandering Souls of Sikkim could add six book shelves and around 2000 books as a part of the upgradation. We have also subscribed various reputed magazines for the school library as a part of this upgradation. 

Inauguration was followed by a brief function in the school premises which included a debate competition between Amba Sec School and Mamring Sr. Sec. School, Community Reading and various colourful cultural programmes presented by the students. 

Albert Gurung, a recipient of HCMMSS and a member of WSOS motivated the students to read books and reasoned why reading books is important. 

Chief Guest Mr. Kapil Meena, IAS, (DM, East) speaking about the initiative.

WSOS Founder and Team Head Pranay Khatiwara in his address thanked all the supporters who contributed books and cash for the upgradation of the library and urged the students to read books as it is the best way to become successful. 

Mamring School Principal Prahlad Sharma thanked Wandering Souls of Sikkim for the initiative and urged upon the students to take maximum advantage of the upgraded library. 

Addresing the gathering as the Chief Guest, DM, East Mr. Kapil Meena called upon WSOS to take similar initiatives in other schools of the state and assured to support the good works carried out by WSOS. He also congratulated the school for getting their library upgraded and called upon the students to read the books available in the library and gain maximum advantage of the initiative taken by WSOS.

Inauguration ceremony was also attended by JD (East), AD & AEO, Pakyong, Zilla & Gram Panchayats, SMC, Parents, Teachers, Students & others. 

Special Mentions of the following individuals for their contributions in making this initiative successful:

  1. Principal & Staffs, Govt. Sr. Sec. School, Mamring
  2. AS Presentations
  3. Mr. Pranay Khatiwara
  4. Mr. Trilok Thakur
  5. Ms. Birmith Lepcha
  6. Mr. P R Dulal
  7. Mr. C L Dulal
  8. Ms. C K Sharma
  9. Mr. Nirmal Dabas
  10. Mr. Saradindu Maitra
  11. Mr. Binod Bhattarai
  12. Ms. Madhu Regmi
  13. Ms. Sabitra Luitel
  14. Mr. Kusal Gurung
  15. Ms. Kamala Bhattarai
  16. Mr Kharga Bdr Basnett
  17. Ms. Deepa Sharma
  18. Ms. Madhu Sharma
  19. Mr. Albert Gurung
  20. Ms. Deepa Hingmang
  21. Mr. Sanjok Subba
  22. Dr. Luna Adhikari
  23. Mr. Bhawani Ghimirey
  24. Mr. Santosh Subba
  25. Mr. Durga Pd. Bastola
  26. Mr. Sumeet Aggarwal
  27. Mr. Prayash Gupta
  28. Ms. Arpana Basnett
  29. Mr. Nima Wangdi Sherpa
  30. Mr. Satish Sharma
  31. Mr. Ajay Basnett
  32. Mr. Sabin Kumar Pandey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: